Wine and Food Pairings

By request of some of my readers, I’m going to start including some wine pairings with my recipes.  I really started learning about wine about 1 1/2 years ago and I haven’t stopped since.  With that being said, there are a few things to keep in mind about food and wine pairings:

  • Everyone’s tastes are different; these are wines that I think go well
  • When in doubt- pick a wine from the same place as your meal (French wine with French food)
  • Choose a wine that complements and is similar to your meal, or totally opposite (Sweet wine with spicy food)
  • Drink your favorite wine…who cares if it goes or not.  Tastes good to you…right?

Look for all wine recommendations.  Cheers!

This is my wine tasting at Tempus Alba Vineyard and Winery in Mendoza Argentina.

Leave a Reply

